Reviews

7.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
7.7
Property location
8.1
Facilities
7.6
Staff
8.0
Value
7.2

Reviews

    terrence
    gi

    Review score

    9.6
    16 June 2018

    Would stay here again

    Evening entertainment
    Room was perfect and on top floor with a stunning view
    Pedro
    pt

    Review score

    7.1
    7 June 2018
    Breakfast could be better
    Clean room, nice staff, good location
    pt

    Review score

    9.2
    6 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Susana Marques
    pt

    Review score

    7.5
    2 June 2018
    Uncomfortable bed, access to the room only through stairs
    Nice breakfast with variety of food and fresh options, good facilities
    Josluqga
    es

    Review score

    9.6
    1 June 2018

    Estupendo

    Todo en general
    Kelly
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    29 May 2018

    Nice stay would stay again in refurbed room

    Have to pay extra for Gym & spa New rooms are nice other rooms dated but still nice
    Albert Goldwin
    gi

    Review score

    9.6
    29 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tânia Nunes
    pt

    Review score

    10
    27 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alan
    pt

    Review score

    10
    23 May 2018

    Excellent and great value.

    Nothing!
    The staff were friendly and helpful. Everything about this hotel was excellent. This was my second stay there and I will stay there again.
    Mario
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    15 May 2018
    Very noise inside
    Its a nice hotel in a nice location
    gb

    Review score

    10
    30 March 2018

    Relaxing

    Breakfast average continental
    Refurbished room - great look and facilities excellent
    Alson
    pt

    Review score

    9.2
    19 March 2018
    Being on the 8th floor shower was a bit slow and irregular temperature sometimes.
    Variety of breakfast excellent, including smoked salmon ! Very large comfy bed
    Dorothy
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    13 February 2018

    Hotel good, entertainment good but the food lets it down.

    We booked a twin room but we were given a king size bed and a very small single bed. There was no space between the two beds so it meant climbing along the bed to get in it. This may have been suitable for a child but not a seventy year old woman.
    Alexandre
    ch

    Review score

    6.2
    13 January 2018

    a bit sad generally , expected better , no room service !

    Extra expenses , waiters not smiling , not saying hello.
    Confort ( bed) & breakfast
    Louis Michael
    gi

    Review score

    7.1
    28 November 2017

    I have stayed in monte Gordo before . I chosethis Hotel because It had a gym and an indoor swimming

    On the first 2 days the coffee was always cold as the Coffee Urn was not connected. On the 3 day we moved to the newly refurbished Restaurant which was much better As the Hotel is undergoing refurbishments , the workers would start work promptly at 08.00hrs,. the amount of noise was not conducive to the rest and tranquility that one can expect in a Holiday . We took our swimming and training gear but could not make use of them as both facilities were closed. there are other Spa's in Monte Gordo but we chose the wrong one . I do believe that the Hotel has a legal as well as a Moral Obligation to state when certain facilities are not operational, This will allow potential clients to select Hotels that match their particular requirements. I feel badly let down as this was my first break will my new partner
    Nora
    ie

    Review score

    9.2
    31 October 2017

    Staff were most helpful. Apart from the smoking issue in the bedroom cleanliness was first class

    Room was smaller than we expected . Surprised bedrooms are not non smoking. Got the smell of cigarettes when we first got into the room. Ashtray provided on the balcony.
    Lovely breakfast
    karl
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    29 October 2017

    Hotel is old fashioned lost back in the 1980’s

    Tvs extremely old fashioned everywhere in hotel and room
    Fitness centre
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 October 2017

    Really good, will stay again

    Great hotel. amazing breakfast
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    13 October 2017

    Lovely stay down memory lane, this had been the very first hotel experience for us in 1979!!

    It's difficult to get away from the smokers at the poolside; a seperate area would be great
    warm welcome from the staff breakfast was varied and plentiful, with a chef preparing "signature" dishes each day
    Mike
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    12 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews